Loose Fish - March 11, 2011

The provincial Liberal leadership race has come to an end. But the New Democrat leadership race is still on. This week saw endorsements by two former dissident MLAs. Claire Trevena announced her support for John Horgan, while Katrine Conroy has come out in favour of Mike Farnworth. Meanwhile, Public Eye has learned Raj Chouhan and Spencer Chandra Herbert won't be backing anyone, with each being one-half of a neutral committee responsible for ensuring caucus members continue to work well together during the leadership race. The following is a complete copy of our updated loose fish list.


Adrian Dix

Harry Bains
Sue Hammell
Bruce Ralston
Mable Elmore

Mike Farnworth

Jagrup Brar
Katrine Conroy
Doug Donaldson
Rob Fleming
Norm Macdonald
Doug Routley

John Horgan

Kathy Corrigan
Maurine Karagianis
Scott Fraser
Bill Routley
Claire Trevena

Dana Larsen

no caucus supporters announced

Nicholas Simons

no caucus supporters announced

Loose fish

Robin Austin
Gary Coons
Guy Gentner
Harry Lali
Leonard Krog
Jenny Kwan
Michelle Mungall
Lana Popham
Michael Sather
Shane Simpson
Diane Thorne

Leadership relations committee

Spencer Chandra Herbert
Raj Chouhan

Leave a comment

Copyright © 2004 - Public Eye Mediaworks. Reproductions of any portion of this Website are permitted only with the expressed permission of Public Eye Mediaworks.
Canadian Web Hosting graciously provided by dotcanuck Web Services. Layout and graphics courtesy of Art Department Design.