NDP MLAs commit to neutrality during leadership race

Legislators Raj Chouhan and Spencer Chandra Herbert look like they will be sitting the provincial New Democrat leadership race out. The reason: in an interview with Public Eye, Mr. Chandra Herbert confirmed he and Mr. Chouhan are each one-half of a neutral committee responsible for ensuring caucus members continue to work well together during the race. "I won't be pulling a Kevin Krueger," Mr. Chandra Herbert quipped, referring to the Liberal MLA's decision to step down as co-chair of the party's leadership vote and convention committee to endorse leadership candidate George Abbott. Mr. Chouhan is caucus's deputy whip, while Mr. Chandra Herbert is its party liaison.

1 Comment

Thole two MLA's will do the job well.

Leave a comment

Copyright © 2004 - Public Eye Mediaworks. Reproductions of any portion of this Website are permitted only with the expressed permission of Public Eye Mediaworks.
Canadian Web Hosting graciously provided by dotcanuck Web Services. Layout and graphics courtesy of Art Department Design.