Loose Fish - February 18, 2011

This week saw provincial Liberal leadership candidate Kevin Falcon solidify his position as the choice of the party and caucus establishment - picking up endorsements from Ida Chong, Colin Hansen and Margaret MacDiarmid. But George Abbott also gained momentum when competitor Moira Siltwell ended her bid to succeed Gordon Campbell and endorsed his candidacy. Meanwhile, on the New Democrat side of the aisle, Adrian Dix has announced he's won Mable Elmore's support. That announcement comes 29 days after Ms. Elmore was caught up in a controversy surrounding party membership sign-ups. At the time of that controversy, the Vancouver-Kensington MLA was suspected of backing Mr. Dix but said she hadn't made a final decision on which leadership candidate she would be endorsing. Meanwhile, John Horgan has added Bill Routley to his team. The following is a complete copy of our updated loose fish list.


George Abbott

Murray Coell
Eric Foster
Randy Hawes
Kash Heed*
Gordon Hogg
Terry Lake
Richard T. Lee
Norm Letnick
Mary McNeil
Don McRae
John Rustad
John Slater
Moira Stilwell
Ralph Sultan
Steve Thomson
Jane Thornthwaite
John Van Dongen
Naomi Yamamoto

* = Mr. Heed withdrew his endorsement as a result of continued controversy surrounding his 2009 election campaign.

Christy Clark

Harry Bloy

Mike de Jong

no caucus supporters announced

Kevin Falcon

Iain Black
Pat Bell
Shirley Bond
Ida Chong
Rich Coleman
Stephanie Cadieux
Ron Cantelon
Marc Dalton
Colin Hansen
Dave Hayer
Doug Horne
Rob Howard
John Les
Margaret MacDiarmid
Pat Pimm
Mary Polak
Joan McIntyre
Ben Stewart
John Yap

Loose fish

Donna Barnett

Presiding officers of the House

Bill Barisoff
Linda Reid

Leadership vote and convention committee members

Kevin Krueger
Barry Penner


Adrian Dix

Harry Bains
Sue Hammell
Bruce Ralston
Mable Elmore

Mike Farnworth

Jagrup Brar
Doug Donaldson
Rob Fleming
Norm Macdonald
Doug Routley

John Horgan

Kathy Corrigan
Maurine Karagianis
Scott Fraser
Bill Routley

Harry Lali

no caucus supporters announced

Dana Larsen

no caucus supporters announced

Nicholas Simons

no caucus supporters announced

Loose fish

Robin Austin
Spencer Chandra Herbert
Raj Chouhan
Katrine Conroy
Gary Coons
Guy Gentner
Leonard Krog
Jenny Kwan
Michelle Mungall
Lana Popham
Michael Sather
Shane Simpson
Diane Thorne

Presiding officers of the House

Claire Trevena

1 Comment

I would look a lot into 2011-02-18 CKNW Capital Gang on Christy Clark Campaign and the framing around the last week of the BCLib Leadership campaign. 0:53 into it clearly shows that Christy Clark's running an "anti-establishment" campaign, and such phrasing really started a Twitter debate... until the BCNDP decided to get in the way today.

Hopefully this helps Sean w/ his Sunday editorial and my prayers are answered by Queen Christy with a "Yes, I... will be on Public Eye Radio!"

Leave a comment

Copyright © 2004 - Public Eye Mediaworks. Reproductions of any portion of this Website are permitted only with the expressed permission of Public Eye Mediaworks.
Canadian Web Hosting graciously provided by dotcanuck Web Services. Layout and graphics courtesy of Art Department Design.