Loose Fish - February 4, 2011

This week saw only one new MLA endorsement on either side of the political aisle. Agriculture Minister Ben Stewart announced he would be supporting provincial Liberal leadership candidate Kevin Falcon's bid to succeed Gordon Campbell. The following is a complete copy of our updated loose fish list.


George Abbott

Murray Coell
Eric Foster
Randy Hawes
Kash Heed*
Gordon Hogg
Terry Lake
Richard T. Lee
Norm Letnick
Mary McNeil
Don McRae
John Rustad
John Slater
Ralph Sultan
Steve Thomson
Jane Thornthwaite
John Van Dongen
Naomi Yamamoto

* = Mr. Heed withdrew his endorsement as a result of continued controversy surrounding his 2009 election campaign.

Christy Clark

Harry Bloy

Mike de Jong

no caucus supporters announced

Kevin Falcon

Iain Black
Pat Bell
Shirley Bond
Rich Coleman
Stephanie Cadieux
Ron Cantelon
Marc Dalton
Dave Hayer
Doug Horne
Rob Howard
John Les
Pat Pimm
Mary Polak
Joan McIntyre
Ben Stewart
John Yap

Moira Stilwell

no caucus supporters announced

Loose fish

Donna Barnett
Ida Chong
Colin Hansen
Margaret MacDiarmid

Presiding officers of the House

Bill Barisoff
Linda Reid

Leadership vote and convention committee members

Kevin Krueger
Barry Penner


Adrian Dix

Harry Bains
Sue Hammell
Bruce Ralston

Mike Farnworth

Rob Fleming
Norm Macdonald

John Horgan

Kathy Corrigan
Maurine Karagianis
Scott Fraser

Harry Lali

no caucus supporters announced

Dana Larsen

no caucus supporters announced

Nicholas Simons

no caucus supporters announced

Loose fish

Robin Austin
Jagrup Brar
Spencer Chandra Herbert
Raj Chouhan
Katrine Conroy
Gary Coons
Doug Donaldson
Mable Elmore
Guy Gentner
Leonard Krog
Jenny Kwan
Michelle Mungall
Lana Popham
Bill Routley
Doug Routley
Michael Sather
Shane Simpson
Diane Thorne

Presiding officers of the House

Claire Trevena

Leave a comment

Copyright © 2004 - Public Eye Mediaworks. Reproductions of any portion of this Website are permitted only with the expressed permission of Public Eye Mediaworks.
Canadian Web Hosting graciously provided by dotcanuck Web Services. Layout and graphics courtesy of Art Department Design.