The advantage of incumbency

The results of the provincial New Democrat caucus officer elections are in! In what will be a surprise to some, Jenny Kwan has retained her post as caucus chair, fending off a challenge from Shane Simpson. Legislators also gave Harry Lali another term as caucus vice-chair, voting for him over Chuck Puchmayr. And Doug Routley has been elected deputy whip, replacing Diane Thorne who no longer wanted the job. Meanwhile, Katrine Conroy continues unopposed as the New Democrat's whip.

1 Comment

Can't say I'm not surprised about Puchmayr losing. I hear that most of his caucus colleagues consider him to be one of the laziest politicians in Victoria.

Leave a comment

Copyright © 2004 - Public Eye Mediaworks. Reproductions of any portion of this Website are permitted only with the expressed permission of Public Eye Mediaworks.
Canadian Web Hosting graciously provided by dotcanuck Web Services. Layout and graphics courtesy of Art Department Design.